What is The Seven Deadly Sins (TV) About?
The Seven Deadly Sins is an exciting fantasy anime series set in the fictional kingdom of Britannia. The plot revolves around a group of evil knights, known as the Seven Deadly Sins, who supposedly conspired to overthrow the kingdom. The Holy Knights, the kingdom's guardians, managed to eradicate them, or so it was believed. However, whispers and rumors persist that the Seven Deadly Sins still exist. Fast forward ten years, and the Holy Knights have staged a successful coup d'état, assassinating the king and seizing control of the kingdom. Under their tyrannical rule, the once prosperous and peaceful kingdom has descended into chaos and oppression. The story centers around Elizabeth, the princess and the king's only daughter, who embarks on a perilous journey to find the Seven Deadly Sins. Her goal is to enlist their help in overthrowing the Holy Knights and reclaiming the kingdom for her people. Along the way, she encounters various allies and enemies, all while uncovering the truth behind the Seven Deadly Sins and the secrets that shroud Britannia. With its engaging narrative, thrilling action sequences, and compelling characters, The Seven Deadly Sins offers an enthralling tale of adventure, friendship, and the fight against tyranny.
The first episode of The Seven Deadly Sins aired on October 05, 2014 and the most recent episode to air was on June 23, 2021.